Tags

, , ,

I’m now listening to the song a third time, and this is the kind of song I could put on repeat and leave it there for a long time. It reminds me of why I fell in love with music and lyrics in the first place. The lyrics, most of which I know by now, are great, and the hook is terrific! (If you don’t know what a hook is in musical terms, look here. I do know some music terms.)

The music starts low, with a great guitar, and then it just hits you. I thought I knew where the music was going after the lead in built up to it, but it surprised me. And it was a great surprise. The music’s landscape rolls, dips down, and comes right back up again. It’s got great variety in the way it plays out. The lyrics, at this moment in my life, mean so much to me. It’s positive, uplifting, and inspiring. It makes me feel that I will do great things.

And THAT’S a f*ckin’ great song!

