Tags

, , , , , ,

There’s so little time left to see and do and learn all the things I want to see and do and learn. I feel the tick tock of the clock, its volume beating louder and louder in my heart with each tick tock of the second hand. It reminds me of the past, reminds of the little bit left of the future, and abandons my efforts to live in the present.

I’ve been in a funk the past couple of days, and it’s because of the time I have left here on Earth. It’s all relative, of course, to when I was born, how old I am now. Looking at the past doesn’t help because there, in that time, are potential regrets, potential missed opportunities, or potential paths I could’ve/should’ve/would’ve chosen.

Yet, I know I’m right where I’m supposed to be, even if it’s in a funk. All those potential regrets, potential missed opportunities, or potential paths I could’ve/should’ve/would’ve taken have led me here. Without JKR, for example, I wouldn’t be where I am today. I wouldn’t have been able to get back into one of my biggest passions for life: reading, and ultimately, writing fiction.

So if I get in a funk every now and then, even if it lasts a few days, it leads to gratitude eventually. And that’s ok with me, thank you very much. Besides, it seems the “funk sessions” are just as great times to write as during other moods of mine.jkr at DH2 premiere

