Tags

, , , ,

When I was little, I could daydream. I could play entire film scenes or, if given enough time, an entire film, before me, with my eyes open. I couldn’t see anything but that in front of me. I sometimes played existing films or made them up all on my own. I still have that ability, but I don’t do it as much as I wish I could. Things like not veering into oncoming traffic while

Image

driving, not burning the food while I’m cooking, and not flooding the bathroom with water while filling the tub are good reasons not to do it as much as when I was younger.

But it is so good when I do.

“Imagination is not only the uniquely human capacity to envision that which is not, and, therefore, the foundation of all invention and innovation. In its arguably most transformative and revelatory capacity, it is the power that enables us to empathize with humans whose experiences we have never shared.” ~J.K. Rowling

