Tags

, ,

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything. I’ve been in a writing funk, and I haven’t even felt like writing much in my blog. Again, I pulled today’s selection from near the bottom of this week’s Official Singles Chart UK Top 100. “Beautiful War” logged in at #98. I’ve heard all kinds of things about Kings of Leon, but this is the first time I’ve ever listened to any of their music. This song is just “ok.” I’m actually trying to be nice. I can’t and won’t sit through it more than once. I listen to it, try not to watch the video of it, and I do love “Love don’t mean nothin’ unless there’s something worth fighting for. Beautiful war.”

Other than that, I’m not terribly crazy about it as a whole. I actually love the lyrics. I try not to read them unless, as in this case, I think it’s a must. I want to listen to the song completely, without influence from the video’s imagery or the lyrics and phrasing. This time, I snuck a peek at the lyrics during my one and only listen.

I’ll be nice and say “TRY“.

