Tags

, , ,

I’ve never had the feeling of NOT wanting to read. I’ve always read, even in some of my darkest times, I’ve always been reading a book, and at times, when my thoughts were scattered and I was indecisive because of my depression, I may have been reading more than one book at a time.

But I’ve never lost the passion for reading until now.

It’s weird. So weird. I can’t say I’ve lost it completely. Maybe once a week, I’ll pick up the most current book I’ve been in and have read a couple of pages.

But usually, I read through pages with passion, even with books I’m not as invested in or not very intrigued by. Lately, that’s not the case.

Has this ever happened to you?

And what can make this change, recapture my spirit for the written word? It might be that I’ve been spending so much time writing that I’m tired of the written word. I’m not quite sure. Instead of writer’s block, I have reader’s block.

Is that such a thing? I don’t know, but it must be. At least for me it is.

And it’s sad. I feel riddled with guilt.

 

